March – A Different Kind of Madness

March has finally arrived – the month I dislike the most.  Already I’m hearing excited comments anticipating the arrival of spring, but March never holds that promise for me. She is the moody, mean-spirited bitch of the calendar.

I’ve tried to come to terms with the fact that March is a shameless bully.  Beautiful sunny days with a hint of warmer weather to come are then unceremoniously dumped in favour of bitter winds and random snowstorms …. like right now.  When she really has herself worked up, she can deliver it all in one day.

To make matters worse, it is such a looooong month – or maybe 31 days of Her Unpleasantness just seems really long.  June and September are both very respectable months … why can’t we borrow a few days from March and make them longer instead?

If ever we needed an early arrival of spring weather and warmer days, it is this year.  It’s been a brutal winter and I don’t think I’m the only one looking for an end to it.  For now however, it seems that March has decided to cling tenaciously to her frosty temperment.

No – March and I are definitely not friends.

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to March – A Different Kind of Madness

  1. Soldier on Joanne. If you can conquer Kilimanjaro you can conquer March!

    Like

  2. nancytex2013 says:

    Couldn’t agree more.

    Like

  3. bulldog says:

    I love March… it’s my birthday month, when I get lots of cake to eat…

    Like

  4. sueslaght says:

    March is a bully! That covers it doesn’t it?

    Like

  5. Anonymous says:

    Can I blame March on my new Power Meter breaking? :O

    Like

  6. Lynn says:

    Oh Joanne, I feel your pain:) Check out my little post today, “Bluebird of Happiness”. Hopefully it will bring a smile to your face as it did mine!

    Like

  7. Ashley says:

    I feel the exact same way about April!! It’s never as warm as you think it’s going to be and every day feels dark and rainy. Let’s plan a vacation away for those 2 months next year!!

    Like

  8. I wonder if we all have a hated month? Mine is October but for different reasons. I hope you get some warmer weather coming your way soon xx

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Yes – I’m sure everyone has a month that they’d really rather do without. Unfortunately it appears that both of ours have 31 very long days.
      I just grit my teeth and keep plowing on. Unfortunately this year, it is literal plowing. If only it would STOP SNOWING ALREADY!!! 😦

      Like

Leave a Reply

