With A Spring In My Step

It’s a grey and blustery day but spring is in the air and my heart!

This week we’ve had a lot of rain which has done a killer job of reducing the piles of snow that have accumulated over this long winter.  I can now back out of my driveway and see whether there is any oncoming traffic … a perk I no longer take lightly.

We’ve also had some glorious sunshine which has washed my kitchen in rainbows.  The two crystals hanging in the window transforms the room whenever there is a sunny day.   It’s just one more reason to feel happy when it’s bright outside.  I also have this amazing granite countertop that comes to life when the light shines on it.   Blue fireworks pop out of the brown stone in the bright light.

DSC04597

DSC04687I’ve been so motivated by the anticipation of spring, I’ve even been to the indoor driving range to jump start the golf season.  For various reasons, I haven’t golfed in 2 years and I’m anxious to get back out on the course.  If the two sessions at the driving range are any indication, this sorry golfer might actually have a season to talk about!

For now though, I listen to the chilly, gusting wind outside patient in the knowledge that it is drying up the big puddles left by the melting snow.  This spring promises to be a very busy one with the remnants of the winter ice storms to still be cleaned up.

I can hardly wait!

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Attitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to With A Spring In My Step

  1. Yippee for sunshine! Loved the photo of crystal light in your kitchen.

    Like

  2. nancytex2013 says:

    I’m not seeing any evidence of Spring just yet, but I am grateful for longer days!

    Like

  3. I got fooled this morning and sit on my commuter train with chilly toes because I left my snow boots behind! What do they mean snow and freezing rain overnight!!

    Like

  4. Ooo I love the feeling tht comes with Spring when everything seems new, happy and exciting! It’s fabulously motivational. Keep at it with the golf, you’ll get your groove back in no time 🙂 xx

    Like

  5. sueslaght says:

    Yippee for the approach of spring. Here it has run into an obstacle…another snowstorm.

    Like

Leave a Reply

