L = Life

Today’s L-word has inspired a double haiku.

Looking back I see
My life of love and laughter
How lucky am I!

Ahead are potholes
But I go with confidence
To live life out loud.

L

http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge - 2014, Attitude and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to L = Life

  1. It is a lot easier to see how lucky we are when we stop to look at all our blessings, rather than fearing those potholes that inevitably are ahead!

    Like

  2. kellysteel says:

    Loved the L message. Great!

    Like

  3. sueslaght says:

    Bravo! I agree completely with the L message.

    Like

  4. nancytex2013 says:

    push fear aside and
    embrace every challenge
    that Life throws your way

    Like

  5. I thought – great poem then I see its a double haiku…doubly impressed!

    Like

  6. I, too, love that motto! Live life out loud! If you don’t mind, I may borrow that for this week! 😉

    Like

  7. I love that last line “Live life out loud”. What a fabulous motto 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

