Cee’s Which Way Challenge: 2014 #10

This is my first entry inย the Which Way Challenge.

This photo immediately came to mind …

Arctic Watershed

On our first trip north together to meet my family, Husband’s reaction when he saw the Watershed was “WHAT?! Rivers change direction?!!”

http://ceenphotography.com/2014/05/14/cees-which-way-challenge-2014-10/

 

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Random Stuff, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Cee’s Which Way Challenge: 2014 #10

  1. restlessjo says:

    That’s a great sign! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Well. It is a wow-factor with rivers flowing in different directions..

    Like

  3. I knew rivers flowed east and west from the continental divide but I never knew they flowed north!

    Like

  4. Are the moose and the bear friends? Do they go north together too? Sorry, I’m trying to cut down on coffee. I’m not lucid. PS. Love you new gravatar picture- beautiful!

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      I don’t know about the friends part, but they are definitely neighbours and you are likely to encounter either of them on or near the road ๐Ÿ™‚

      I will never give up my coffee. It is a magic elixir!
      Thanks for the compliment ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  5. Kathe W. says:

    nature and the directions rivers choose to go are both amazing..

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      The question I puzzle over is – do rivers actually cross the Watershed? … and if yes, what does it look at this point?

      I agree, nature really is amazing … especially now that I watch everything come back to life after the brutal winter we had ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  6. nancytex2013 says:

    Love the new gravatar pic! Hot mama!

    Like

  7. Cee Neuner says:

    I adore this sign. Thanks so much for joining along in the fun this week. I appreciate it.

    Like

  8. I had the same reaction when Reiner told me that the rivers flowed into James Bay. The things you learn, eh?

    Like

  9. sueslaght says:

    Love this photo Joanne. A directional change happens at the Continental Divide in Western Canada.

    Like

Leave a Reply

