Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Water

Water, water, everywhere ….

DSC01434-F

Black Sand Beach – Hawaii

DSC01616-F

Gentle ripples off of a turtle in a shallow bay … Hawaii

DSC02360-F

Swim start – Ironman Lake Placid

Mar 14 S14 2112-F

Winter hiking on the Bruce Trail

DSC04506-F

Icicles beginning to form on kitchen window after Ice Storm.

 

Click here for more on Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Water

cees-fun-foto

 

 

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Nature, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Water

  1. irinadim says:

    Fabulous shots! I love the turtle.

    Like

  2. These are a great collection!

    Like

  3. Cool photos! Great variety on the water theme! 🙂

    Like

  4. Fantastic photos Joanne. I really like the turtle and the swimmers. Cheers Irene

    Like

  5. Kathe W. says:

    water! Such a precious resource!

    Like

  6. wandapsycho says:

    Oh, glorious! The first three make me utterly envious. It is very hot here in my landlocked home, and I’ve nowhere to go for relief. The evaporative cooler makes things bearable–barely.
    Thank you kindly for your visit to Poetry of the Netherworld.

    Like

  7. Megz says:

    Beautiful! I’ve seen people doing practice swims in Mirror Lake and I can’t imagine doing it (in general but also) with so many people! I’ve done a couple of sprint tris and don’t think it’s possible I could swim the Ironman distance or handle that intense of a pack!

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      It’s a great place for open water swimming – especially for novices who are learning how to sight during a swim.
      The ‘washing machine’ of an Ironman swim is pretty scary though and Lake Placid is one of the worst because the beach area is so small for so many athletes.

      If you’ve done a couple of sprints, you haven’t yet felt the pull of the longer distances? – an Olympic maybe? 😉

      Like

  8. bulldog says:

    I love your water in all its forms… specially love the water fall and bridge… that photo is so good I can almost hear the water running…

    Like

  9. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Water | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  10. Cee Neuner says:

    Fabulous photos. I really like your series of water. Thanks for playing.

    Like

  11. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Water | WoollyMuses

  12. sueslaght says:

    Great mix of water and ice….but lets not think about ice or awhile okay? That photo of your husband’s Ironman swim makes me cringe.

    Like

  13. M-R says:

    You WALK over that teeny stone bridge ??? Give me STRENGTH !

    Like

  14. Lynn says:

    I love your mix of water shots Joanne! Was your husband a part of the ironman at Lake Placid? I have always thought that you could get hurt so easily in those competitions with all of those arms powering through the water in such close quarters.

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Yes – he was in that mix somewhere. He calls it the washing machine and it is full body contact swimming! I’ve been kicked, hit and swam over-top-of … and I was at the back!

      Like

Leave a Reply

