Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: Week 16

Odd Ball Photos are those great photos that you take which really don’t seem to fit into a common category.  We’ve all taken them and like them, because we just can’t hit delete and get rid of them. 

I haven’t seen a barber’s pole in a very long time.  Recently I discovered one unexpectedly …. at the back of a small shopping mall which had only a handful of service doors – all discretely marked, with this one exception.

It struck me as … well, odd.

DSC04990

For more odd ball photos, visit http://ceenphotography.com/2014/06/15/cees-odd-ball-photo-challenge-week-16/

 

022714-odd-ball     featured blogger

 

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge: Week 16

  1. QwenL says:

    this is really odd… looks like a disco bar, or a comfort room, a stock room, or just a door … and then a salon as declared! uhm… okay, accepted. Great shot by the way. Congrats!

    Like

  2. I think I’ll pass on that offer. 🙂

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Congratulations!! I have chosen your post to be featured in Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge.
    http://ceenphotography.com/2014/06/22/cees-odd-ball-photo-challenge-week-17/

    Like

  4. Not quite the traditional pole but a wonderful idea. I think the door is a bit frightening though. I don’t think I could bring myself to open it and go in.

    Like

  5. And the price of $8.00 is really odd too!

    Like

  6. M-R says:

    Odd ? – ODD ? I’d say ‘WEIRD’, myself, Joanne ! [grin]

    Like

  7. Yes, it is odd. I wouldn’t have deleted that one either….very interesting!

    Like

  8. You picked a good one, Joanne. No, discrete does not apply in this case, does it?

    Like

  9. I’ve heard those polse have something to with that thing I forgot the name of that Jews hang outside their houses. You know, with a piece of text from the Torah. But I forgot the details :/

    Like

  10. NancyTex says:

    Pacific Mall? 🙂

    Like

  11. sueslaght says:

    Joanne I would add that it seems particularly odd on a closed interior door like that. Just saying 🙂

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      It’s actually an exterior door … I’m assuming for deliveries but there is no vehicle access to this area and the parking lot is on the other side of the building. Like I said, odd.

      Like

  12. Odd but cool. I’d have taken and kept it, too.

    janet

    Like

  13. I love photos like this. Don’t delete!

    Like

  14. Cee Neuner says:

    I like this door and everything it has going on. Thanks for playing:)

    Like

  15. I’m not going in there with my split ends. Just wanted to make that clear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

