Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge: Week 20

I took this photo earlier this week while visiting my cousin in the small Germany village of Nütterden.

It is a spotless neighbourhood with stunningly beautiful gardens throughout, but it would appear there is a problem with a few dog owners who aren’t cleaning up after their furry ones.  Versions of this sign were spotted at the foot of many driveways in the area.

image

This appealed to my odd sense of humour.

Managing blog posts and comments with my iPad while I’m travelling is proving to be a major challenge.  Add in spotty wireless connectivity and I’m more than a little frustrated.

Today – no matter how hard I try – I simply can’t get a link to Cee’s Oddball Challenge into this post.   Sigh.

022714-odd-ball

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge: Week 20

  1. Lynn says:

    What a funny little sign. I can picture a dog dropping his/her butt when suddenly the see NO! Wonder if it actually works:)

    Like

  2. This seems a more polite method of getting your point across than spraying the offending article with fluoro pink spray paint. (The poop, not the dog. Although, spraying the owner might be a good idea…)

    Like

  3. stvrsnbrgr says:

    Poopen Sie nicht hier!

    Like

  4. Sue Slaght says:

    Public flogging. Well that would make an interesting post. 🙂 Funny sign and I can sympathize with iPad live posting in Europe. Hope the trip is going well besides that frustration.

    Like

  5. I’ve seen many of these signs in the states. I had to actually ask a neighbor to get their dog off our front yard. He was in the act of urinating on one of our bushes! Don’t get me wrong, I love dogs. Just not all their owners!

    Like

  6. Cee Neuner says:

    I absolutely adore your photo … simply perfect.

    Like

  7. The dogs speak (or at least read) English in Northern Germany?? Who’d have thunk it!

    Like

  8. Haha I love that! I could use one of those at the bottom of my driveway, although there is a strong possibility it’d get stolen :/ xx

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Isn’t that awful?!! I was thinking the exact same thing about my driveway 😦
      Having said that, I don’t have a problem with neighbours not scooping. They’re pretty responsible dog owners.

      Like

  9. NancyTex says:

    Yes, it seems poop ‘n scoop as a concept hadn’t been fully adopted through much of Europe. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

