Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Water or Winter

In response to Cee’s Foto Challenge: Water or the Season of Winter, I’ve selected a few of my favourite photos which are a combination of both.  Each of the photos were taken while hiking in 2013 – not the horrendum hibernae we had this year.

It feels odd to be posting pictures of winter and snow when we’re still in the warm and humid days of summer.  I hope not to see any of this for many more months.

DSC02095-F

DSC02114-F

Feb 4 S8 - 1913-F

I hope you enjoyed this wintery interlude.  For more water/winter photos, visit Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge.

cees-fun-foto

 

 

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photo Challenges and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Water or Winter

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – August 23, 2014 and Black and Whites | Cee's Photography

  2. As yes winter – lovely in photographs and tough to experience for real! Why does our summer seem so short and our winter so long…

    Like

  3. pike says:

    Congratulations Joanne for your excellent photos! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Congratulations! I have chosen your post to be featured on Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge.
    http://ceenphotography.com/2014/08/19/cees-fun-foto-challenge-black-and-white-photos/

    Like

  5. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Black and White Photos | Cee's Photography

  6. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Water or the Season of Winter | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  7. jannatwrites says:

    I like this… maybe I can think myself cold now. Even in winter, we don’t see frozen water like this here in the desert!

    Like

  8. Lovely! Especially the frozen waterfall. 🙂

    Like

  9. Love that bridge and love that waterfall! Great shots!

    Like

  10. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Water-Winter | WoollyMuses

  11. NancyTex says:

    Let’s hope we don’t see any of this for a long, long time, Joanne. 🙂

    Lovely photos!

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Thanks! I’m hoping that after last winter we get to skip it completely this year, have a prolonged autumn, and then head straight into spring.
      … I also believe in fairies and unicorns.

      Like

  12. That frozen waterfall is just stunning. Magical xx

    Like

  13. Sue Slaght says:

    I can barely stand to look at these Joanne. Gorgeous shots but sorry I cant stay. The thought of winter makes me sad. 😦

    Like

  14. Oh, this just makes me jealous. If I want to walk in that sort of beauty, I have to climb up a mountain and only in about two months of the year.

    Like

  15. Lynn says:

    Love the bridge photo. Beautiful Joanne!

    Like

  16. I want more of that frozen waterfall this year. OK?

    Like

  17. Cee Neuner says:

    Okay I’m real cold now. These are great photos for this week’s challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. pambrittain says:

    Hey! Not fair! Now I’m cold.

    Actually these are fantastic shots.

    Like

Leave a Reply

