One Day One World Project: 6 am to 7 am

Last week I failed to deliver on the 5 am to 6 am timeframe.  It wasn’t from lack of trying. My plan had been to post the race start at the Haliburton Forest Ultra last Saturday. Numerous pictures were taken but not one was even remotely close to usable. Opportunity lost.

My plan this week for the 6 am to 7 am time slot was going to be Sunday morning after spending the night manning Aid Station #5.  Our camp fire was still burning gloriously and watching the sun rise and the shadows begin to disappear was really quite beautiful.

… but then we got caught up in the process of cleaning up our camp area and preparing to break down the aid station.  All thoughts of taking photos evaporated.  Opportunity lost.

All week I’ve lacked the energy or enthusiasm to do much of anything, so here I am on the last day of the 6 am to 7 am time slot.  My only inspiration came this morning as I poked my head outside to pick up the paper on the doorstep … my front yard in the rain.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was my world this morning between 6 am and 7 am.  Visit Northwest Frame of Mind for more on One Day One World.

 

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges, Random Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to One Day One World Project: 6 am to 7 am

  1. Funny how sometimes actually living life interferes with our photo-taking. I’ve had that feeling of “opportunity lost” many times. Love your grasses, Joanne, one of my favorite plants in the fall garden.

    Like

  2. NancyTex says:

    You had a gruelling weekend; it’s not surprising it would take several days to get caught back up in sleep, etc. hope you’re back to 100%.

    Like

  3. Heyjude says:

    At least you made it (and a lovely photo too)! I have failed badly these last few hours. I’m not very good at early morning. Oh, well, hopefully I’ll be able to join in again shortly 🙂

    Like

  4. jannatwrites says:

    Your yard is pretty – so beautiful and green! (Well, I have some green in my yard, but it is Arizona, so it’s not nearly as vibrant 🙂 )

    Like

  5. pambrittain says:

    Beautiful pictures, but you have to be exhausted.

    Like

  6. Your neighbourhood and garden look beautiful! I wish it looked even half of that round my way but sadly it is a real disappointment. It’s okay to have an uneventful week every so often-it makes you appreciate life that little bit more when it does speed up 🙂 xx

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Thanks Sam. I try to show the nice parts where I seem to be ‘winning’. There are other parts where the weeds have taken control that scare me 😉

      I love your new picture, pretty lady!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha you and me both! I leave my front garden alone and just pay a guy to strim it once a month so it doesn’t look ‘impressive’ (my area is extremely *ahem* unsavoury and I don’t want to appear like I have anything worth stealing!) but my back garden or the ‘field’ as I call it, is slowly turning into my oasis 🙂

        And thank you, I’m really happy with the ‘change’ 😉 xx

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations on succeeding with the time slot. I have massive amounts of admiration for you and this challenge, and I love the adventure it’s brought you (and entertainment it’s brought me!)
    And I do believe you got that master gardener touch by the looks of your mums and grasses. They’re gorgeous, Joanne!

    Like

  8. Lynn says:

    Yesterday was a good day to grab the paper, cozy up with a cup of something warm & forget about commitments! Looks like today is more promising. Although it is very fresh this morning, the sun is shining. We are of to volunteer for the Terry Fox run…have a wonderful day Joanne:)

    Like

  9. I’m with Master of Something Yet… love the colour of the mums.

    Like

  10. A nice, fresh start to you day, Joanne!

    Like

  11. Pingback: 1 Day 1 World Project: 6:00 am – 7:00 am | Northwest Frame of Mind

  12. Those are great grasses and mums – fall is upon us it seems. You’ve done more than your share of night shifts!

    Like

  13. Given the outlandish timeframes you did deliver on, I think you can be excused. Love your garden – it looks so pretty in the rain. 🙂

    Like

  14. I believe you’ve made up for what you thought had been lost. These show a freshly showered morning, perky and waiting for a new day. ❤

    Like

  15. Sue Slaght says:

    Hope you are feeling back to your lively self soon. A lovely look out the front door!

    Like

Leave a Reply

