Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge

This morning I was out for a short walk and was inspired by the changing colours of the trees.  It’s starting to look a lot like autumn ….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is my contribution to Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge about the roads, walks, trails and rails we use to move from one place to another.

cee which way challenge

 

 

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photo Challenges, Random Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge

  1. Pingback: Which Way #14 | mój punkt patrzenia

  2. pambrittain says:

    I’m not ready for summer to end.

    Like

  3. jannatwrites says:

    I like the photo and the changing color of leaves… but someone has a lot of raking to do 🙂

    Like

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Autumn leaves…so very beautiful. Great which way too. Thanks 🙂

    Like

  5. Oooh! That sidewalk just BEGS to be skipped through. I adore fall, and all the signs of it spreading throughout the area. Every day brings something more beautiful than the last until we reach its peak. My favorite has got to be crunching over the tops of the acorns. What a beautiful pop those guys make.
    Love the picture, Joanne. Bring on Autumn!!

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      I love skipping through leaves … actually I just really like skipping but don’t get to do it nearly often enough 😉

      I don’t know why fall makes me happy when it’s simply a precursor to winter, but I do!!!

      Like

  6. Heyjude says:

    Looks like a lovely neighbourhood – pavements of gold! Still very green here in the Shires.

    Like

  7. bulldog says:

    That does look like winter creeping up on you… whilst summer is here in full swing… just wonder what happened to spring….

    Like

  8. This is my favourite time of year for colours. That just looks so inviting-didn’t it give you an urge to throw them up into the air?! 🙂 xx

    Like

  9. Lynn says:

    Fall is my favourite time of year. I know that winter follows but I so enjoy a walk through crunching leaves with a wee bit of crispness in the air!

    Like

  10. How can your grass look so green at the end of summer?? Ours only looks that green in the middle of winter. Actually, the only grass we have left is on the nature strip. We gave up on having lawn after the last drought. I am jealous of your multitude of colours. 🙂

    Like

  11. Isn’t that lovely? Autumn speaks in such gorgeous tones!

    Like

  12. Sammy D. says:

    Almost as pretty covering the ground as on the tree :-). i tried to find a hidden message in the patterns, but not so far. Will let you know after 2nd glass of wine !!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. NancyTex says:

    Lovely! I just posted a pic to Twitter earlier from my run along the lake. Can’t believe it’s Sept 29 and I was out in tank top and shorts! Love it!

    Like

  14. M-R says:

    Where have you been, Joanne ? – what have you been doing ? Is it all interesting ? – hope so. 🙂
    Why do you need a ‘challenge’ to post to ? – who do so many of you ? I often wonder about this: that bloggers often seem happier posting under someone’s banner than merely posting a lovely image with a bit of intro.
    So I’m picking on YOU, Joanne Sisco !!! [grin]

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Not to worry M-R, I have broad shoulders and can handle the abuse! 😉

      I’ve been around dappling in lots of different things – typical summer stuff. It’s all good 🙂

      Like

      • M-R says:

        So you’re not going to give me an answer, I see …
        Nor will anyone else, I suspect.
        It does interest me greatly, though.

        Like

        • joannesisco says:

          I’m not really sure there is a one-size-fits-all answer.

          I like acknowledging the inspiration for a post. Then there is the One Day One World Challenge … I wouldn’t have done any of those things from midnight on if it wasn’t for the challenge …. I’ve had a blast doing it.

          … and challenges have introduced me to a lot of really nice people 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          • M-R says:

            I attempted to do Lisa’s, but failed miserably during the night and early morning. Just posted one for now, though …
            Yes: I’d forgotten about that aspect of ’em.
            Fairy nuff, m’dear ! [grin] – and thanks !!!

            Liked by 1 person

  15. Mrs. P says:

    Beautiful photo! I couldn’t help but notice that all of your neighbors have green lawns. Since they obviously raked or you are the one with the deciduous trees, I thought it was such a nice contrast…almost as if you dumped a bunch of leaves in front so that you could have that autumn feeling. 😉

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      LOL – it’s not my house 🙂
      … but you’re right, depending on where this particular tree is, that front yard is covered in leaves while everywhere is clean. I think that’s one of the reasons I really liked this photo.

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Looks like your street is paved with gold! Beautiful picture 🙂

    Like

  17. Very cool shot, Joanne, with lots of options for “which way” to go next. Leaves are just starting to get a little tinge of color in VA; the big old oaks are still defiantly green.

    Like

  18. I like your crunchy leaves.
    Haven’t we had some spectacular fall weather? This weekend was almost an overdose of blue skies and brilliant colour.

    Like

Leave a Reply

