The Warmth Of My Love – Photo 101

Today’s theme feels like bitter cruelty – the theme is warmth, preferably from the sun. Seriously?!  This is a day of flat, gray November skies intermixed with occasional snow squalls, leaving a dusting of the white stuff on the ground.

We’re lucky – other places are getting seriously dumped on.

I’m not feeling much sunshine these days anyway.  Earlier this week I got test results back that says Theo – my favourite chubby furball – is very sick and the prognosis isn’t looking good right now.

… so in my feelings of helpless frustration, I cry.  A lot.

That’s why this morning I turned the camera on Theo lying in the weak November sun as he watched me getting ready for the day.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMy love for him is much warmer than the sun anyway.

 

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Family, Photo Challenges and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

68 Responses to The Warmth Of My Love – Photo 101

  1. Pingback: All Well And Furry | My Life Lived Full

  2. ChristineR says:

    I’m almost afraid to ask. How is Theo?

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      awww – thanks for asking … I’m so happy to say he’s doing very well now.

      He started eating again about 10 days ago and has stopped losing weight (he lost 20% of his body weight).

      He still won’t eat anything except kitten food but it’s huge progress considering how sick he was. In all other ways, he seems to be himself again 🙂

      Like

  3. Of course it’s wretched and awful to have to watch someone you love wrestle with pain and the discomfort of disease, but after reading the above comments, I’m heartened to hear there’s some hope in sight. Sending you strength and well wishes from my side of the screen, Joanne. I’ll will hope for the best and that keep all my bits crossed that a full recovery is just around the bend. (along with some sunshine). 🙂

    Like

  4. I too was just reading to see if he was better. I’m glad you have him back and he’s responding well, many warm wishes sent to you both. I hope we get to see lots more wonderful photographs of Theo.

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Thanks ❤
      I hope I'll get a chance to post many more well into his old age … he's only 6 right now 😉
      In the meantime, they haven't cracked the problem yet, but I'm still very hopeful!

      Like

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    Just checking in Joanne to see how Theo is doing. Hoping the IV detox helped. Sending hugs and positive energy your way.

    Like

  6. I thought I was immune to pet photos but Theo, well, he’s a beaut! How’s he doing? I read all the back and forth comments and thought he’d be home spitting up hairballs today!

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Thanks Emilio … your words really touched me.
      He’s home from the hospital now. I’m not confident he’s ‘better’ but I hope he’s over the worst and starting to recup. My fingers are crossed.

      Like

  7. terryb says:

    I know how a beloved pet can be a great source of anguish when ill. I hope Theo recovers soon.

    Like

  8. Kev says:

    Hi Theo… wow, what a powerful name. 😀

    Like

  9. Now that is warmth. You and NAPR are tied for first in my mind for actually capturing the idea of “warmth”. Then again, I know nothing, and make no claims that I do know anything.

    Like

  10. NancyTex says:

    I’m so sorry to read this, Joanne. I know how special Theo is to you. My heart aches for you.

    Like

  11. jannatwrites says:

    Gorgeous kitty! I’m so sorry to hear about the test results. From reading comments, it looks like Theo is being treated, so I hope he comes out better. (My sick kitty, Cybil is on my lap right now and I think she’s sending good thoughts to Theo, too 🙂 )

    Like

  12. M-R says:

    Feel absolutely free to post photos of Theo daily, if you wish !!!
    😀

    Like

  13. Mrs. P says:

    I’m so sorry to hear about Theo…he’s beautiful and I agree truly posses the warmth of love. Hugs to you while you take care of him .

    Like

  14. Joanne, I’m really thinking of you and Theo. Your love that is warmer than the sun will give him so much joy as he tries to fight his illness. Lots of love 🙂

    Like

  15. Aw, poor Theo. What a crappy weekend you’ll be having 😦 I’m so sorry… 😦 😦

    Like

  16. Wonderful photo of Theo! Such sad news that he is sick. I’m so sorry! Prayers for his recovery.

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Thank you for your good wishes! It’s been over 30 years since I’ve had a pet and Theo’s been in my life only 3 years. It’s shocking how much they capture your heart! They really do become another child.

      Like

  17. bulldog says:

    Pets should have been made to never get sick… I feel for you… have a good day Joanne…

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Thanks Bulldog.
      I’ve only had Theo for 3 years, and I always thought I wouldn’t be one of those people who becomes irrationally emotional about their pet. I was wrong.
      He’s like another child.

      Like

  18. Awesome photographs, the bottom one was so warm I wanted to curl up on the floor and nap too. I am sorry to hear about your Theo, I hope he recovers and you both have many more years together.

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Thanks. Theo seemed rather surprised to see me on the floor with him 🙂

      I feel more hopeful now that I’ve had Theo admitted to hospital yesterday afternoon. I have my fingers crossed that this treatment will help him.

      Like

  19. bikerchick57 says:

    Hugs for you Joanne. I’m so sorry.

    Like

  20. Oh, I’m so sorry, Joanne. What stress you must be feeling. They are beautiful photos of Theo. I hope the weather gods decide to smile on you and bring you another sunny autumn day before the winter sets in.

    Like

  21. Sorry Theo isn’t feeling sunny. Is he eating? ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

  22. Well, I surely feel your pain. What a beautiful boy Theo is. Sending you a big hug, Joanne.

    Like

  23. Sue Slaght says:

    Oh poor Theo and poor you. These pets just steal our hearts don’t they? Sending you warm hugs across this cold country of ours.

    Like

  24. This is just too sad. I am so, so sorry, Joanne.

    Like

  25. Chris Hale says:

    Great pictures of the cat; my daughter will love them. I think the people running the course live in a place that is far sunnier and warmer than Ontario.

    Like

  26. What a lovely pic up there (that first one!) Am sorry Theo isn’t doing too well….hope you stay strong for him to lean on through this!

    Like

  27. 😦

    I feel every inch of your pain.

    Much love, missus xxx xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

