Ready For Take-Off – Photo101 Landscape

It’s Friday, the last theme of the week, and today we are looking at landscapes.  It is also the day that Gilles and I were leaving for Philadelphia for our last race of the season.  On Sunday, I will be running the Half Marathon while Gilles runs the Full.

In anticipation of a hectic day, I had pulled a couple of photos from my archive and was still working on my blog post when we left for the airport late this morning.

As we were taxiing out to the runway for take-off, I realized that the scene from our airplane might make a good landscape photo.  I quickly began snapping pictures and only when I looked at the photos afterwards, did I notice the great cloud formation.  Sometimes I get lucky.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Happy weekend everyone!

 

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Outdoor Stuff, Photo Challenges, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Ready For Take-Off – Photo101 Landscape

  1. Great shot – hope the race went well and that is wasn’t too chilly.

    Like

  2. lumar1298 says:

    Love the cloud formation… Great catch…

    Like

  3. You travel too much. It makes me feel jealous.

    Like

  4. jannatwrites says:

    Those ARE nice clouds! Good luck at the race 🙂

    Like

  5. I love the blue sky in contrast with the gray ground, the cloud pathway is a fantastic bonus! Great landscape photo. I hope you have an awesome race and take some fun pics like the one above that turned out to be unintentionally superb!

    Like

  6. The clouds are just beautiful. Well done! This is a great take on today’s prompt 🙂 xx

    Like

  7. Elizabeth says:

    I though you had taken the photo os the clouds, beautiful! I love taken clouds photos. I can see some AirCanada planes down there.

    Like

  8. Wow. Those clouds! Great photo. Funny how these things work out. (I love Jude’s comment above about your photographer’s eye.) 🙂
    Lots and lots of luck for your race on Sunday!

    Like

  9. M-R says:

    Some people deserve to get lucky.
    🙂

    Like

  10. Heyjude says:

    I think your photographer’s eye saw this, just your brain didn’t! Great shot, and good luck in the race 🙂

    Like

  11. Sue Slaght says:

    That is a great cloud formation Joanne and best of luck in your race!

    Like

  12. Terrific photo! I could look at this photo for hours trying to figure out what the clouds look like!

    Like

  13. bulldog says:

    Love the photo…. and have a good race

    Like

  14. Lovely, Joanne, and good luck in the race! Am thinking you need to upgrade to GoPro and take us along next race! 🙂

    Like

  15. Spectacular! 😀 Have a good time.

    Like

  16. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Wow! It’s like a cloud path in the sky. Well done! 🙂

    Like

  17. mihrank says:

    amazing – and beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

