Reflections On What I See – Photo101

I have a niece whose home would be a perfect study for today’s theme on glass, mirrors, and other reflective surfaces. Β  She loves mirrors, and combined with her passion for retro collectibles, the result is a visual feast everywhere you look.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Reflections in a bathroom mirror. Is that a disapproving frown I see staring back at me?

Her passion has even drifted outdoors where she has created beautiful wall art, hanging on the side of her garage, using vintage 1970s mirrored wall tiles and a pair of giant old picture frames rescued from a flea market.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Each visit seems to unearth new discoveries I hadn’t previously noticed.

Photos were taken a few weeks ago on a beautiful, clear and sunny day … unlike today.

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges, Random Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Reflections On What I See – Photo101

  1. Love these photos, especially the bathroom one with the disapproving owl. πŸ˜€ Oh, but framed mirror tiles?? BRILLIANT idea! [files the idea away for future reference]

    Like

  2. terryb says:

    What a wonderful idea! And I love the way you have captured and framed the reflections. I particularly like the contrast between the geometric and natural forms in the piece on the garage wall… Very nice! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. NancyTex says:

    Love her eye for decorating, Joanne! Right up my alley!

    Like

  4. M-R says:

    What a talented woman she is, your niece, Joanne ! – and how kind of her to provide you with the stuff of blog posts ! πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. The mirror shots are clever and fun. My favorite is the owl’s reflection.

    Like

  6. jannatwrites says:

    Great reflections and decor! Sorry you aren’t having a nice, sunny day today.

    Like

  7. This is absolutely gorgeous. I envy your niece’s sense of home decor fashion and your ability to capture it.

    Like

  8. Wow…these are fantastic photos and a very talent niece!

    Like

  9. bulldog says:

    These are really good artistic variations to decorate walls… I think its brilliant…

    Like

  10. Oh, I love, love, love the mirrored garage- that lady has taste πŸ˜€
    And yes, I saw the frowning face before you said it lol.
    Fantastic pictures, Jo xx

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Who would think to buy these old mirrored tiles seeing potential in them? I was so enthralled with these 2 huge framed mirrors hanging in her backyard.
      Glad you liked them. I suspect you would LOVE her home πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Sue Slaght says:

    Joanne i live the disapproving look in the reflection. πŸ™‚ Your niece has an incredible creative and artistic side.

    Like

  12. Indeed. Love the reflections within the reflections as well. I especially like the garage mirror art. How inspired is that? XD

    Like

  13. Wow! Talk about talented! I’m a huge fan of mirrors in decor, so I really enjoyed this one, Joanne. Hope it’s not too horribly cold up there….we’re supposed to be hit with a big storm along the East Coast just in time for people traveling for Thansgiving. UGH!

    Like

  14. Love the images… within images! Stay warm and toasty – it’s still brisk out there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

