How Is Your Day Going?

I hope your burdens are light and your spirits are high!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Attitude, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

89 Responses to How Is Your Day Going?

  1. Cecilia says:

    Your pic reminds me to relax and just hang out.

    Like

  2. Hi Joanne! How is Theo feeling these days? Everything still up to snuff?

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Hi Barbara! He’s back to being a little ‘terrorist’ again 😉

      Are you still in the sun and warmth?

      Like

      • Oh good, I’m so glad he’s feeling better. We are home – arrived to frozen and broken pipes – dash it to bits, I’m ready for a loft in the city.

        Like

        • joannesisco says:

          OH NO! That’s very bad news. Hope the damage isn’t too bad … but I guess you’ve been without water 😦

          Like

          • It wasn’t a fun homecoming, Joanne, but it’s all fixed and I’m getting caught up now! Can this winter be over NOW please?

            Like

            • joannesisco says:

              I KNOW!!!! At least spring will come to you earlier than it will here.

              Glad to hear that life is back to normal. Frozen pipes have been a big issue here this month. This has been the coldest February on record and there have been many watermains that have frozen. Neighbourhoods have been without water for days. It was front page news this morning 😦

              Like

              • Do you remember my post about choosing your “luxury.” Yah, well, RUNNING WATER is my luxury now. And what part of the brain is it that causes you to continuously turn on the water faucet when you know your pipes are frozen? Just like when the power goes out and you keep flipping on the lights? ARRGGHHH. p.s. finished “The Color of Magic” in Florida. You?

                Like

  3. jannatwrites says:

    This seals it… I really want to be a cat 🙂 (My cat is stretched out on my lap right now. I need to go to the bathroom but I don’t want to disturb her… how messed up is that?!)

    Like

  4. I WANT ONE OF THESE DAYS!
    I so hope my next life will be that of a cat.
    All the naps one could possibly desire and the joint flexibility of a freshly cooked pasta.

    Like

  5. Phil Taylor says:

    I’m looking at a very similar scene at the end of my couch right now!

    Like

  6. That was me on the couch today after running 10km in the middle of a 36C day. Leo was unamused when he wanted his spot and my feet were in the way. Theo looks comfy.

    Like

  7. bulldog says:

    Love the photo and yes having a great day

    Like

  8. Love it! I’m reading blogs with one of the farm cats snoozing on my lap – I’m coming back as a cat 🙂

    Like

  9. bkpyett says:

    Contentment on a very cozy couch!!

    Like

  10. Mrs. P says:

    What a great picture to share with all of those who have frigid temperatures…just looking at Theo warms you up! 😀

    Like

  11. This is too cute and his blanket too soft. Envious me,
    I like pampering my kitties. They are nice to me and I believe like me. ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Looks like he has the best seat in the house!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Joe says:

    Theo looks way too comfortable Joanne 🙂 I think it’s time you gave him some chores like cleaning his own litter box or taking out the garbage 🙂

    Like

  14. NancyTex says:

    Nice life! I want to be Theo when I grow up.

    Like

  15. terryb says:

    Hi diddly deeeee… a cat’s life for me!
    Our furry companions have it made don’t they? And they seem to know it, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. bikerchick57 says:

    I want to be Theo when I grow up…pampered cat with a couch, a blankie and a cool mom.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. treerabold says:

    Your kitty looks so very happy and content! The life of our pets…we should be so lucky!!

    Like

  18. Lynn says:

    Contented bliss! A day in the life our feline friends. Makes you want to just curl up beside him for a snuggle!

    Like

  19. C.E.Robinson says:

    Joanne…Ahhh the comforts of home! I love the photo, great composition…lovely decorations! Hope the Arctic weather is over soon! Christine

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Well, if they hadn’t been before seeing that, it would certainly have lifted ’em, JS !!!
    GORGEOUS !!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  21. kanzensakura says:

    This looks like a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Heyjude says:

    Looks about right to me 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Sammy D. says:

    How’re you doing, Joanne? I have a couch almost like yours! Gorgeous photo of the observatories 😋

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Think I will go for a walk – the first one in a very looooong while. I’ve been following Theo’s lead all too often these days. Hope you are doing fine, Joanne.

    Liked by 2 people

  25. Sue Slaght says:

    I wish that cat would relax a bit! 🙂 Hilarious Joanne.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

