T = Tykes and Trikes

I don’t know why I’ve been so challenged by the letter T.  It’s such a great all purpose letter for words like TRAVEL, TRAINING, TEACHERS … all of which have meaning for me.

As easy as this letter should have been, I’ve written and abandoned 3 posts so far.  I just couldn’t find the inspirational spark I needed.

I was going to write about my unusual THUMB.  I had a car door slammed on my thumb when I was around 5 years old.  The TRAUMA broke the root of the nail and now it is split in 2 pieces … which tends to catch on stuff as the nail gets longer.

I even considered taking a photo of it … but decided it was better left hidden.

So in the end, I decided to just use this as an excuse to include a few photos – admittedly fuzzy at best – of my very special little TYKES.

1990-4

1989 – Jordan

1990

1990 – Misha

1990-5

1990 – first trip on an airplane

 April A to Z Challenge 2015

Thank you for visiting.  I hope you enjoy today’s treat of a rich caramelly, chocolate Trifle.

Caramel-Rolo-Brownie-Trifles

Image from bakingdom.com

 

 

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in A-Z Challenge - 2015, Family, Memories and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to T = Tykes and Trikes

  1. treerabold says:

    Excellent choice! Cute pictures!

    Like

  2. Photos of your tykes is always an enjoyable way to put together a post! And ending it with such an awe inspiring dessert – magnifique!

    Like

  3. Am I a heathen for saying I like the treat as much as your post of your sweet tykes?

    Like

  4. Nice post, you can’t beat cute tykes. I too am starting to have a problem being creative after so many days in a row. I still don’t have a “U” idea yet and the clock is ticking.

    Like

  5. Heyjude says:

    terrific tots 😍

    Like

  6. Wonderful pictures of your tykes on trikes and planes, but not automobiles. Sorry. I don’t know why I got carried away.
    Perfect save for this post, Joanne. Great solution. ❤ ❤

    Like

  7. Well, when you’re stuck in creating a post, you can’t do better than a post about your own creations, right? Am glad to finally meet your tykes! 🙂

    Like

  8. Sammy D. says:

    That trifle is over-the-top yummy looking. I hear you on not finding inspiration through several T tries – sometimes topics are too large and we can’t find the key to narrowing our focus. If you’re like me, as soon as you published this, a couple others miraculously worked themselves out in your mind. Sheeze!!

    Like

  9. Very cute little tykes you have!! On a side note, it’s pet peeve of my that no matter what shenanigans my children get up to, they are not playing around with doors. Think it stems back to when my sister damaged a pinky nail when we were opening a closing doors way back when. Yikes! I cringe just to think about it.

    Like

  10. hilarymb says:

    Hi Joanne .. they look like terrible twos or threes .. just have fun and letting their hair down – love the photos .. and then the Trifle – good one to end with .. cheers Hilary

    Like

  11. Lynn says:

    Love this post, with the exception of the Habs jersey. LOL….

    Like

  12. Alex Hurst says:

    That Trifle is to die for!! And your Tykes on Trikes is a great theme. They look very happy. 🙂

    Like

  13. I knew as soon as I saw the title, this post was going to make me mushy. Good thing you offered chocolate at the end.

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Glad you enjoyed the gooey concoction at the end. Help yourself to more 🙂

      I’ve heard so much from parents about the Terrible Twos. I didn’t experience that. Two to four had to be one of my favourite stages of development! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Norm 2.0 says:

    A Habs fan, gotta love that 🙂

    Like

  15. Some posts just write themselves and others you have to drag to the screen, kicking and screaming. I think you managed to wrestle the letter “T” into submission just fine. Cute pictures of the boys, especially Misha. What a smile!

    Like

  16. bulldog says:

    Ooooooo I want that chocolate trifle. … I would have thought you traing/travel would have been an easy post for you

    Like

  17. Solveig says:

    You did manage to write a good post in the end. Isn’t it strange how we sometimes cannot write on the subject we have planned?

    Like

Leave a Reply

