So Far, So Good

I am sitting in a farmer’s field in the middle of a tent city watching the sun go down as the first day of the Toronto to Montreal bike rally comes to an end.

image

I am hot, sticky, and I suspect I might not smell very good, but it was a great day so.

image

Our day started at 7 am as the crew and riders meet at Allen Gardens full of excitement and nervous energy.

image

Son #1 has shown me a cool trick to create my own wifi hotspot using my cell phone … which explains how I can get wifi in a farmer’s field. Β On a down side, Gilles might have a small heart attack when our cell data bill comes in.

Looking forward to tomorrow … and hopefully many great stories!

image

With my boys – Trevor, Dempsey, Jazz, and Jordan

 

 

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in 52 New Things, Active Lifestyle, Adventure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to So Far, So Good

  1. Just catching upπŸ˜€. What a great giving tradition to share with your boys.

    Like

  2. NancyTex says:

    Don’t mind me; just catching up on blog reading after a week away. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lovetotrav says:

    Just love the pic of you and your boys… I hope someday that is my girls and I doing something so valuable and meaningful. Wonderful to be able to share in their lives and their goals and make new memories even as they get older. Hope the heat and humidity lets up a little.. a scorcher of a week here.

    Like

  4. LB says:

    Hot, sweaty, surrounded by family! Good deal!
    Love the family photo!

    Like

  5. Lynn says:

    Great to see you had such a fantastic first day! Love the shot of you & your boys, so wonderful you are making this journey with them!

    Like

  6. Happy you are having a good time! So, you all love to bike?!

    Like

  7. Su Leslie says:

    So glad you’re having a good time. All the best for the rest of the ride. πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. Harlon says:

    I’ve always wanted to do the Toronto – Montreal PWA bike ride but never seemed to find the moxy to do it. You are an inspiration and I expect you will have a lot of great stories to tell and a lot of memories that you will cherish. Thank you for doing something that directly benefits me. Peace & love, Harlon

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Thank you Harlon, but the real thanks goes to these incredible young men in my life. Jordan and his friends are active in their community and very passionate about the PWA Bike Rally. Because of them, I am here ❀

      Like

  9. Sue Slaght says:

    They are lucky to have you! Looks like a great first day. πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. Oh, that looks like a lot of fun! What’s is the total mileage?

    Like

  11. You look awesome and ready to roll! Have fun with it! (And how awesome are you figuring out that hotspot so you can blog us through this right alongside you!) Wonderful!

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      This remote wifi is amazing! Trying to blog on a smartphone is virtually impossible … at least for me it is! I’m still having challenging with WP on my iPad (as you could probably tell from all the typos and missed words in my post) but at least it’s doable πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Oh, good luck to one and all!! Hope the weather holds out this year. You’re all superstars! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • joannesisco says:

      Thanks Heather … I am so humbled by your thoughtfulness and generosity. I was at a total loss for words this morning when I received notification of your pledge. You are the superstar … and everyone who supports all these causes competing for donation dollars. ❀ ❀ ❀

      btw – this week it is really hot and humid. Many of the riders are really suffering … each one of them is a hero.

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Glad you’re having a good time so far, Joanne!

    Like

Leave a Reply

