I’m Late! I’m Late!

This week got away from me and it’s Thursday Doors on Friday.

Hope you aren’t crushed in the Friday rush hour.  Have a great weekend!

Comstock Bldg - 1890

Toronto, 1892 Confederation Life Building

Thursday Doors is a monthly photo feature hosted by Norm Frampton at Norm 2.0

About Joanne Sisco

Retired but not idle. Life is an adventure - I plan to continue to embrace it.
This entry was posted in Around Toronto, photography, Random Stuff, Things I Like, Thursday Doors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

74 Responses to I’m Late! I’m Late!

  1. Marsha says:

    The perfect title for the perfect picture. You weren’t the only one who was late. That is a great picture. Isn’t it fun to snap them at just the right time! 🙂

    Like

  2. Great photo! So much movement in it and what a beautiful facade!

    Susan A Eames at
    Travel, Fiction and Photos

    Like

  3. Sue Slaght says:

    As much as I love the doors I especially love the people bursting forth. Great street image Joanne.

    Like

  4. Given it’s taken me until Tuesday to get here, I am not finger-pointing. I am, however, now stuck with the White Rabbit singing “I’m late! I’m late! For a very important date” in my head. Thanks for that.

    Like

  5. They look like they are in a rush to head out…perfect for a “Friday” Thursday door. 😉

    Like

  6. Bank robbers escaping? Maybe not, but they’re definitely escaping. 🙂 I’m late at getting to all the entries, so I didn’t even notice you were late with your lovely doors. Well, maybe the doors aren’t that special, but the building around them is.

    janet

    Like

  7. reocochran says:

    The carvings were so beautiful and you reminded me of the rabbit from Alice in Wonderland who said, “I’m late, I’m late for a very important date!” I accidentally didn’t post a door so this is at least a gorgeous entry, whenever it gets viewed. 🙂

    Like

  8. JT Twissel says:

    Better late than never – I didn’t make it last week either!

    Like

  9. I’m late too! I love the architecture, and all that detail. Those guys sure look happy to be heading outside.

    Hope your week-end is wonderful!

    Like

  10. Gorgeous architecture! I am late too but I am here!

    Like

  11. Norm 2.0 says:

    Better late than never. Good choice – this is one seriously impressive entrance 🙂

    Like

  12. badfish says:

    great door…with Suits

    Like

  13. Donna says:

    Love the door…and the title!

    Like

  14. Some things are worth the while. I love the shot with the people actually using the door. They look very enthusiastic, like they just won a battle. Great shot!

    Like

  15. joey says:

    But it’s perfect! 😀

    Like

  16. loisajay says:

    This door is beautifully massive and I love it! The guys walking out (and that cute one smiling directly at you, I might add) is such a great touch. Awesome photo, Joanne.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Joanne Sisco says:

      Thanks 🙂
      When I looked at the photo afterwards, I too noticed the smile. I can’t tell whether he was smiling in response to his conversation with the other guys or because he saw me across the street with a camera aimed at that door.

      Liked by 1 person

  17. bikerchick57 says:

    Nice doors, Joanne, but I hope Norm doesn’t deduct points for this.

    Like

  18. Dan Antion says:

    Seeing those guys exiting the building makes me feel good.

    Like

  19. Ally Bean says:

    The detail on that entrance is amazing. You see such interesting things. Late, but great!

    Like

  20. Heyjude says:

    What a glorious entrance – love those floral capitals. Not so much the modern doors, but you captured a great image here with those chaps rushing through 😀

    Like

  21. Beautiful doors, Joanne. Wow. Well worth the wait. Have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

    Like

  22. Joe says:

    Don’t feel bad Joanne. After all Wednesday is Sundae at Carvel 🤣

    Like

Leave a Reply

